I’ve been nominated for the Liebster Award!

Thanks to a China Cat, I have been nominated for the Liebster Award. This award is for bloggers with under 200 followers, in order to promote new bloggers.

You can find a China Cat’s blog at https://achinacat.wordpress.com/ – It’s an account of life in China, detailing her observations and cultural differences in a personal, and often amusing, manner.

Here are the rules (coped from a China Cat):

Thank the person who nominated you for a Liebster Award and link their blog to your post.
Answer the 11 questions they’ve asked you.
Nominate 11 bloggers who have 200 followers or fewer for the award.
Ask 11 questions to your nominees.
Let your nominees know you nominated them once you’ve posted about your Liebster Award.
Add the Liebster Award badge to your blog!

Here are my answers to a China Cat’s questions:

The last thing that made you laugh?

Re-watching the video footage we took on the go-pro whilst travelling.

City you would most like to visit?

The bucket list grows every day but anywhere in Japan tops my list; I really want to go to Japan. Or Paris! It’s only two hours from London, yet I’ve never been.

What’s your perfect breakfast?

Cereal – it may sound boring but I REALLY missed it whilst on the road in Asia.

Best gig you’ve ever been to?

A free one that we accidently stumbled across in Taipei. I don’t even know who was playing, but I was there with my boyfriend who I’d been living on the other side of the world from for the last five months. It was just all so exciting and magical. There were Christmas lights everywhere and we were keeping warm with huge cups of tea. It was also my first Asian pop concert – hysterical.

Favorite book?

I hate questions like this! I just can’t decide but going by which are looking the tattiest, my most read books are probably my Lonely Planet guides and the Hummingbird Bakery cook book.

Who would you most like to have dinner with?

Benedict Cumberbatch and Stephen Fry

If you could be an animal for a day, which animal would you be?

Peregrine Falcon (fastest bird in the world)

Tea or coffee?

Coffee

What’s your favorite part of your body?

I have very clear skin (fantastic during the teenage years)

One non-electronic item you could not live without?

Coffee

Something you have achieved in the past year?

I started a blog, kept with it, and have travelled on my own (even speaking Chinese to get by)!

For my nominees, here are my questions:

  1. If you could only ever eat food from one country, which would it be?
  2. What skill do you wish you had the time to develop?
  3. Favourite TV show?
  4. Which superpower would you choose?
  5. What is your biggest pet peeve?
  6. What is your favourite place?
  7. What is your best personality trait?
  8. Assuming you had a day off tomorrow, and absolutely nothing needed doing, how would you like to spend it?
  9. Most listened to song on your iPod?
  10. If you won a free holiday, who would you take with you?
  11.  Why did you start blogging?

And my nominees are:

http://thisgirlabroad.wordpress.com/

http://ahmedsontour.wordpress.com/

https://tashandjacktravels.wordpress.com/ (see me featured as their tour guide in their Hong Kong article)

http://travelcouple101.com/ 

I know that’s not eleven nominations, but I ran out of blogs that I follow. Obviously I need to read more, but also I’m happy to say that my favourite blogs are all too popular for this award. I’ll try to add to this list in future.

One comment

Leave a Reply

